Grantee Directory

Contact information for each of the OPEC Parenting Education Hubs is listed below.


OPEC Parenting Hubs



Building Healthy Families:
Baker, Malheur, Wallowa

Maria Weer
Executive Director
541.426.9411
mweer@oregonbhf.org

Clackamas Parenting Together:
Clackamas

Chelsea Hamilton
Clackamas OPEC Hub Coordinator
503.367.9116
chamilton@co.clackamas.or.us

The Family Connection:
Jackson, Josephine

Bethanee Grace
Program Co-Coordinator
541.734.5150 ext. 1042
bgrace@socfc.org

Diana Bennington
Program Co-Coordinator
541.734.5150 ext.1050
Diana.Bennington@socfc.org

Lisa Farlin
Head Start Director
541.734.5150 ext.1051
lisa.farlin@socfc.org

Family Resource Center of Central Oregon:
Crook, Deschutes, Jefferson

Dee Ann Lewis
Executive Director
541.389.5468
deeannl@frconline.org

Kim Pitts
Program Logistics Coordinator
541.389.5468
kimp@frconline.org

First 5 Siskiyou:
Siskiyou, CA

Karen Pautz
Executive Director
First 5 Siskiyou
530.918.7222
karenpautz@first5siskiyou.org

Four Rivers Early Learning & Parenting Hub:
Gilliam, Hood River, Sherman, Wasco, Wheeler

Christa Rude
Regional Coordinator
541.506.2255
christa.rude@cgesd.k12.or.us

Frontier Hub:
Grant, Harney

Donna Schnitker
Hub Director
541.573.6461
schnitkd@harneyesd.k12.or.us

Patti Wright
OPEC Grant Coordinator
541.620.0622
wrightp@harneyesd.k12.or.us

LaneKids:
Lane

Claire Hambly
Education Program Manager
541.741.6000 ext 141
chambly@unitedwaylane.org

Emily Reiter
Education Program Specialist
541.741.6000
ereiter@unitedwaylane.org

Bess Jayme
Director, Education
541.741.6000
bjayme@unitedwaylane.org 

Marion & Polk Early Learning Hub, Inc.:
Marion

Lisa Harnisch
Executive Director
503.967.1187
lharnisch@earlylearninghub.org

Veronica Mendoza Ochoa
Parent Engagement Coordinator
503.967.1183
vochoa@earlylearninghub.org

Tiffany Miller
Communication Specialist and Parent Education Associate
503.485.3291
tmiller@earlylearninghub.org

Margie Lowe
Performance and Fiscal Officer
503.559.9610
mlowe@earlylearninghub.org

Mid-Valley Parenting:
Polk, Yamhill

Brent DeMoe
Director, Family & Community Outreach
503.623.9664 ext. 2118
demoe.brent@co.polk.or.us

Stephanie Gilbert
Early Learning and Family Engagement Coordinator
503.623.9664 ext. 2368
gilbert.stephanie@co.polk.or.us

Northwest Parenting:
Clatsop, Columbia, Tillamook 

Dorothy Spence
Early Learning & Parenting Education Hub Coordinator
503.614.1682
dspence@nwresd.k12.or.us 

Elena Barreto
Regional Coordinator
503.614.1443
ebarreto@nwresd.k12.or.us

Parenting Success Network:
Benton, Linn

Jerri Wolfe
Chair, Parenting Education and Family Connections Department
541.917.4891
wolfej@linnbenton.edu

Sommer McLeish
Coordinator (Lincoln County)
541.557.6215
smcleish@samhealth.org

Parenting Together Washington County:
Washington

Leslie Moguil
Senior Program Coordinator
503.846.4556
leslie_moguil@co.washington.or.us

Pathways to Positive Parenting:
Coos, Curry

Charity Grover
Parenting Lead
541.266.3909
charityg@scesd.k12.or.us 

Take Root:
Douglas, Klamath, Lake

Julie Hurley
Parenting Education Coordinator
Douglas/Lake/Klamath
541.492.6607
julie.hurley@douglasesd.k12.or.us

Susan Stiles-Sumstine
Assistant Parenting Hub Coordinator
Douglas/Lake/Klamath
541.492.6604
susan.stiles-sumstine@douglasesd.k12.or.us

Amy Quayle
Early Learning Specialist (Klamath)
541.670.6123
amy.quayle@douglasesd.k12.or.us

Umatilla Morrow Head Start, Inc.:
Morrow, Umatilla, Union

Catie Brenaman
Family Education and Support Director
541.667.6160
cbrenaman@umchs.org

Mary Lou Gutierrez
Parenting Education Coordinator
541.667.6091
mgutierr@umchs.org

Jen Goodman
Family and Community Partnership Manager (Union County)
541.786.5535
goodmajd@eou.edu

X
X